TPMS Reset-Volkswagen Phaeton 2002-2011 Tire Pressure Sensor

Volkswagen Phaeton 2002-2011 Tire Pressure Monitoring System TPMS Reset

Quick to follow procedure on how to reset/relearn the TPMS service maintenance indicator warning light on Volkswagen Phaeton for the year 2002, 2007, 2008, 2010, and 2011.

No special tools are required to perform this relearn procedure.


Sensor Relearn Procedure:

1. Inflate all tires to pressure listed on tire placard.

2. Turn the ignition to the ON position with the engine OFF.

3. Press the Menu button located on the instrument cluster.

4. Using the thumb knob, select Tire Pressure.

5. Select Store.

6. Drive the vehicle for at least 20 minutes at a speed of 30 MPH, or more. All sensor IDs will be memorized automatically.




About Volkswagen Phaeton

The vehicle was unveiled in 2007 Geneva Motor Show.

Update included new LED daytime running lights, as well as a freshened centre console with revamped controls and materials. New Fuel Stratified Injection (FSI) V6 petrol engine with greater power and fuel efficiency (206 kW / 280 PS) which satisfy Euro-5 emissions standards is also available.

Other changes to the car for 2009 included: three new types of alloy wheels (17, 18 and 19 inch), a slightly modified radiator grille, three new exterior colours, the new leather colour, the new wood trims, white switch illumination instead of red, accent and switch trim in the new “Warm gray” colour, an upgraded car key, makeup mirror in the rear on the LWB version, dampers optimised for low-friction, Carbon fibre-reinforced Silicon Carbide (C/SiC) ceramic composite brakes (front) on the Phaeton W12, as well as a rearview camera (Rear Assist) and blind spot warning system Side Assist.

The vehicle was unveiled in the 2010 Beijing International Automotive Exhibition.

The car for 2011 got a new front fascia to more closely resemble the Volkswagen styling direction first seen on the Golf Mk VI. This included new LED running lights, bi-xenon headlights and a new bumper with LED fog lights. The rear LED clusters were altered to mimic those found on facelifted Touran, Sharan, the new Touareg and the new Passat.

The interior benefited from some new technologies, but retained the 2009 MY layout. The Phaeton was offered as a normal wheelbase and long wheelbase models, with five seat layout or an optional four seat interior. In the five seat version, the front seats can be adjusted 12 ways. Standard features include all wheel drive, air suspension, and four zone automatic climate control. A multifunction steering wheel can be ordered in leather or wood leather. (Source Wiki)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *